Louisiana Tech University Logo

Louisiana Tech University

Office of
Admissions

Meet our Staff

Sam Speed

Sam Speed

Dean of Student Engagement & Undergraduate Recruitment

sspeed@latech.edu

 

Trey George

Trée George

Director of Recruitment & Admissions

tgeorge@latech.edu

 

joan dinger

Joan Marie Edinger

Special Assistant for Recruitment, Admissions, Retention, and Enrollment Management

jedinger@latech.edu

 

megan carrigee

Megan Carrigee

Senior Associate Director of Admissions - Academic Outreach & Data Processing

carrigee@latech.edu

 

 andy cline

Andy Cline

Senior Associate Director of Admissions - Remote Recruiting and Initiatives

acline@latech.edu

 

deedee thomas

Dee Dee Thomas

Admissions Processor

drthomas@latech.edu

 

lisa lowe

Lisa Lowe

Coordinator of Budgeting and Purchasing

llowe@latech.edu

 

lisa elam

Lisa Elam

Administrative Assistant

lisam@latech.edu

  

breanne mertz

Bre Mertz

Admission Specialist: College of Business

bmertz@latech.edu

 

wesley rentz

Wesley Rentz

Admission Specialist: College of Applied and Natural Sciences

wrentz@latech.edu

 

 Matt Cotton

Matt Cotton

Admission Specialist: College of Engineering

mcotton@latech.edu

 

 ashley thompson

Carlton Gray

Admission Specialist: College of Liberal Arts

cgray@latech.edu

 

colin bailey

Colin Bailey

Admission Specialist: College of Education

cbailey@latech.edu

 

Katherine Morris is a recruiter for the Dallas/Fort Worth area.

Katherine Morris

Satellite Recruiter - Dallas/Fort Worth

kmorris@latech.edu

 

Lindsey O'Neal is a recruiter.

Lindsey O'Neal

Satellite Recruiter - Baton Rouge

loneal@latech.edu

 

Sarah Broussard is a recruiter for the Houston area. 

Sarah Broussard

Satellite Recruiter - Houston

sarahb@latech.edu

 

Jami Becnel is a recruiter for the New Orleans area. 

Jami Becnel

Satellite Recruiter - New Orleans area

jami@latech.edu

 

leslie brister

Leslie Brister

Senior Admissions Recruiter - Shreveport/Bossier & East Texas

leslieb@latech.edu

 

emily poole

Emily Poole

Senior Admissions Recruiter - Arkansas

epoole@latech.edu 

 

 kirsten dowies

Kirsten Dowies

Admissions Recruiter - North Louisiana (Ruston/Monroe) & Mississippi 

kdowies@latech.edu

 

 Katie Armentrout

Katie Armentrout

Admissions Recruiter - Central Louisiana

katiea@latech.edu

 

 zoe Martinez

Zoe Martinez 

Transfer/Readmission Coordinator

zoem@latech.edu

 


OmniUpdate